Cowboy Lust
Wednesday, February 26th, 2014 • Delilah Devlin
Get your cowboy on!

ReinedIn72lgWe’re here because we love cowboys, but you don’t have to wait until June to get a dose of something sexy in Wranglers! Have you been waiting for a super-sexy story about two men who put their minds together to seduce a girl who needs a hard hand on her backside, but a broad chest to snuggle against? Do you like it when she can have both at the same time? Reined In is available now! It’s quick; it’s cheap (just $2.45 now!).

Buy at Amazon | Buy at Samhain

Following is just teasers, so you know what’s coming, but be warned—they will leave you unsatisfied! You know how to get satisfaction, right? (Hint: see links above). ;-)

Snippet #1

If sin were personified, it would wear Joe Halloran’s wicked smile.

Stormy was just tired enough not to care where her thoughts had headed. Despite her fatigue, her heart beat a steady, heavy tattoo inside her chest as she followed him inside to her bedroom.

She’d misbehaved. A deliberate, calibrated taunt. And he hadn’t hesitated to rise to the bait. Had he finally gotten past the fact she was Reese Jordan’s little girl?

Lord, she’d been a rotten bitch and had no doubt left a bruise on the back of his hand. But it wasn’t anything more ornery than a dozen other acts she’d committed over the years, trying to get him to respond to her as something other than a bratty kid.

Her skin still itched where he’d rasped his palm up the inside of her leg. He’d been this close to sliding his hand over her pussy, and even though Cam would have had a bird’s eye view, she regretted the fact she’d lost her nerve at the last moment.

Fact was, she wouldn’t have minded Cam watching…

Snippet #2

Cam was stretched out on the bed, leaning on an elbow. Sometime while she’d been pleasuring Joe, he’d donned a condom.

Her breaths shortened. Surely he’d take her now.

“Come here, baby,” he said, holding out a hand.

She reached for it, aware Joe watched her every move. Excited for the chance to tease him and to get her fill of Cam’s enormous cock.

Cam pulled her onto the bed, moving his hands around her waist as he drew her close and then turned her to lie on her back. “He wants to watch,” he said, his gaze raking her body as he hovered over her.

“So he’ll watch,” she said, raising an eyebrow. “Show me what I’ve been missin’.”

He shook his head, a crooked grin stretching his mouth. “You like playin’ with fire.”

“Gonna make me burn?”

Cam chuckled. “I’ve had my fantasies too, you know.”

Stormy picked up a lock of hair sticking to her skin and used the end to tease one of her hardened nipples. “Haven’t we all?”

He surprised her, leaning down to kiss her, then bypassed her mouth to scoot down her body. He dove straight for the breast she’d teased and gobbled it up, pulling as much of the round globe into his mouth as he could and sucking hard—so hard her toes curled and her legs drew up instinctively.

Cam angled his body over hers, settling between her spread legs and letting her feel his weight. He burrowed his mouth into her breast, flicking his tongue at the tip and then nibbling at it until she gripped his broad torso with her thighs.

Switching to the opposite side, he continued to play with the abandoned nipple, tweaking and tugging while he drew on the other breast.

Her breaths shattered, coming in gusts. Her body writhed. He scooted downward again, hard hands gripping her waist as he sucked at her abdomen, leaving love marks on her belly as he moved lower still.

When he hovered over her mound, she didn’t think she’d last a minute, because the look in his eyes was desperate, his face tense, the set of his jaw determined. When he stroked her folds with his tongue, she jerked upward, the first touch so electric she couldn’t hold back a cry. The next and the next had her head thrashing on the pillow.

Joe sitting in the chair was forgotten. Cam filled her vision, stole her breaths and her mind, sliding his tongue into her and then retreating to lap the length of her pussy before he narrowed his focus on her clit.

He stroked it with his tongue, flicked it, swirled on it, alternating the actions until she was raking his scalp with her fingernails, desperate to come. “Cam, oh please, please.”

He latched his lips around her swollen bud and suckled, and at last, she was lost, moans coming one after the other as darkness crowded in on her…

Snippet #3

Behind her, hands aligned her hips. A cock prodded between her folds and then thrust deep.

Impaled in front and back, she soared, so filled she felt as though she were a doll, moved forward and back, unable to resist the hands forcing her hips, the fingers gripping her scalp.

They were fucking her—Cam taking her mouth, Joe her cunt. She wished she could see, but her mind filled with images, both men naked, her held helpless between them and put to sweet use.

This was what she wanted in her bed, what she craved—to be controlled and loved with abandon. She was free. Freed to soar, freed of self-will and control…

Wednesday, February 19th, 2014 • Delilah Devlin
Check out the new cowboy in town!

For those of you who enjoyed Cowboy Lust, there’s another collection of stories headed your way! Click on this link to check out the new stories coming March 18th! Cowboy Heat

Cowboy Heat

They may ride off into the sunset, but cowboys never go out of style. These manly men embody the fiercely independent, earthy alpha male and hero who isn’t afraid to show the gentle, nurturing side of his complex nature when faced with a woman in need. Even when he’s coated with dust from riding behind a herd of cattle or up to his knees in mud freeing a calf from a wallow, this stud still generates a lot of Cowboy Heat. Delilah Devlin’s Cowboy Lust was a sensation, hitting the top ten of romance books and generating a river of praise. Award-winning Devlin is back on the ranch with stories of rugged romantics, rough riders, and rope wranglers sure to satisfy any reader who craves the idea of that gruff, romantic hero, a man of few words but many moves. Cowboy Heat sits tall in the saddle, winning hearts and spurring readers to new heights of happiness.

Monday, September 2nd, 2013 • Delilah Devlin
COWBOY LUST authors invite you to join the fun…

Don’t miss these blog dates! There will fun interviews and great prizes along the way (prizes listed below!). Join us!

VBT_HighOctaneHeroes_Banner

The Stops

September 2: MsRomanticReads
September 2: Books to Light Your Fire
September 3: Reviews by Crystal
September 4: The Reading Addict
September 5: Musings and Ramblings
September 6: Reading In Twilight
September 9: Queen of the Night Reviews
September 9: Literal Hotties Naughty Book Reviews – Promo Only
September 9: All I Want and More
September 10: Author Accomplice
September 10: Selena Illyria
September 11: Sharing Links and Wisdom
September 11: Wicked Readings by Tawania
September 12: The Divas of Desire
September 13: Words of Wisdom from The Scarf Princess

Read the rest of this entry »

Monday, July 15th, 2013 • Delilah Devlin
The Cowboy Lust Authors Invite You to Follow Along…

VBT Smokin Hot Firemen Banner

The authors of our “sister” collection, Smokin’ Hot Firemen, are going on tour! Be sure to follow along. There will be interviews, excerpts, and prizes will be awarded at every stop! Click on “Read the rest of this entry” to find out where we’ll be!

Read the rest of this entry »

Tuesday, April 2nd, 2013 • Delilah Devlin
Check out COLLECTIONS!

If you haven’t been here in a while, there’s been some changes. I’ve been doing more of this editing gig, and I have new anthologies out and on the way. For the longest, I wanted a way for you to find the other books, and to have fun while you perused the “shelf.” My solution? A new “Collections” site. Hit the link at the top of this page entitled “Delilah’s Other Collections” and you’re there! The latest release is Cowboy Lust, but Smokin’ Hot Firemen is coming in June, and the authors involved are getting revved up for a blog blitz and contests! You won’t want to miss the fun! Just head over to the Smokin’ Hot Firemen site and see what’s happening and how you can join in the fun!

For those of you who collect trading cards and want copies for yourself or to share with your friends, send me an email at delilah@delilahdevlin.com.

SH1 SH2

Monday, October 29th, 2012 • Delilah Devlin
Fresh Fiction calls COWBOY LUST a wonderful collection!

I love when I see these reviews filtering in. It’s a rush to know someone else loved the stories just as much as I did when I picked them out! Here’s what Fresh Fiction had to say about Cowboy Lust:

“COWBOY LUST is a wonderful erotica collection of short stories about cowboys and the women who love them… COWBOY LUST includes erotic short stories from fifteen of the leading authors in women’s erotic fiction today and it is a must read for any lover of erotica. I thoroughly enjoyed each and every one of these stories and look forward to going back and rereading them again.”

Read the entire review here.

Tuesday, September 11th, 2012 • Delilah Devlin
Cowboy Lust is a Top Pick!

Here’s what Night Owl Reviews had to say about Cowboy Lust:

“Wow!!!  What a great collection of stories.  I couldn’t find a single one that I didn’t love.  From contemporary to historical, each was perfect and a terrific way to find some new authors to read.  I knew this was a book I had to pick up when I saw Delilah Devlin did the editing and Lorelei James did the intro.  These are two of my favorite authors and I knew they wouldn’t steer me wrong, and they didn’t…. If you like western romance, pick up this book.  If you’ve never read it and just want to be introduced to some hot sexy cowboys, pick up this book.  I can’t imagine anyone who reads romance who wouldn’t find at least a story or two to love out of this book though I expect that most will love all of them.  After all, what isn’t to like when you’re presented with a hot sexy cowboy, some great sex and you get to travel lots of places without leaving home.”

Tuesday, August 21st, 2012 • Delilah Devlin
Another Terrific Review!

From the Brunette Librarian

“Let’s just take a minute to enjoy that cover, shall we? Hmmmm…Oh! Where was I!? A huge fan of Delilah Devlin, romance, and cowboy heroes, when I was given the chance to read her new anthology, I absolutely jumped at the opportunity. Devlin does a great job of bringing together a wide variety of authors and stories that can go with the theme of ‘cowboys’ in many different forms. We have historical fiction, contemporary, stories taking place here in the U.S. and across the pond in other countries. Each story takes readers to different places and times, while also keeping with the naughty aspects of the anthology. I think part of the magic of this anthology, is the differences in each tale… Definitely a great book for this summer, ‘Cowboy Lust’ will appeal to fans of Fifty Shades, Lorelei James, and Delilah Devlin. A fast read, very fun, and a great way to spend a summer evening!”

To read the whole review, and for a chance to win some cool prizes, be sure to drop by there and comment before August 25!

Monday, August 20th, 2012 • Delilah Devlin
Find M. Marie enjoying The Menagerie!

The next stop on the Cowboy Lust Blog Tour is M. Marie’s visit with The Menagerie! Be sure to drop by and leave a comment for another chance to win one of the great prizes!

Friday, August 17th, 2012 • Delilah Devlin
Another Stop Along the Blog Tour Train!

The COWBOY LUST Blog Tour continues! Be sure to catch us today at Ramblings from This Chick! Did I mention there will be prizes along the way? ~DD

Next Page »